International©FH Wiener Neustadt

We encourage international exchange

International Study Services

The International Study Services coordinate all international relations within the framework of the worldwide partner university network. We offer support in the following areas:

Student Mobility

We support 200 incoming and outgoing students per year at bachelor and master level and advise them individually in all matters concerning semesters abroad, internships abroad, Erasmus+ and Summer School.

Staff Mobility

We encourage our university staff to take up teaching opportunities at partner universities and avail themselves of mobility for further education purposes at our partner universities as part of the Erasmus+ programme. At the same time, international teachers and researchers enrich the learning opportunities for our students and open up new perspectives through mutual exchange.

Erasmus+

The EU programme Erasmus+ provides financial and organisational support to our students and staff during their stays abroad in Europe (also outside Europe for specific projects). Our institution is the sponsor of the "Erasmus Charter for Higher Education 2014-2020" and publishes the Erasmus Policy Statement as an integral part of the internationalisation strategy.

Buddy Network

Each semester we welcome approximately 40 - 50 guest students from our partner universities at our University of Applied Sciences. In order to guarantee a smooth start at our university and in Wiener Neustadt, our regular students (buddies) support the International Study Services by taking care of our incomings on a voluntary basis.

If you wish to apply as a Buddy, please contact our International Study Services.

20190625 Studierende Globus

Wir fördern internationalen Erfahrungsaustausch

International Study Services

Die International Study Services der FH Wiener Neustadt koordinieren alle internationalen Beziehungen im Rahmen des weltweiten Partnerhochschulnetzwerks. In folgenden Bereichen bieten wir Unterstützung an.

Studierendenmobilität

Wir betreuen 200 Incoming- und Outgoing-Studierende pro Jahr auf Bachelor- und Master-Level und beraten individuell in allen Belangen rund um Auslandssemester, Auslandspraktikum, Erasmus+ und Summer School.

Personalmobilität

Wir motivieren Lehrende und allgemeines Hochschulpersonal, Lehraufenthalte sowie Mobilitäten zu Fort- und Weiterbildung im Rahmen des Erasmus+ Programms an unseren Partnerhochschulen zu absolvieren. Gleichzeitig bereichern internationale Lehrende und Forschende das Lehr- und Lernangebot für unsere Studierenden und eröffnen durch den gegenseitigen Austausch neue Perspektiven.

Erasmus+

Das EU-Programm Erasmus+ unterstützt unsere Studierenden und MitarbeiterInnen bei Auslandsaufenthalten in Europa (projektbezogen auch außerhalb Europas) in finanzieller und organisatorischer Hinsicht. Unsere Institution ist Träger der „Erasmus Charter for Higher Education 2014–2020“ und veröffentlicht das Erasmus Policy Statement als integrierten Bestandteil der Internationalisierungsstrategie.

Buddy-Netzwerk

Jedes Semester verbringen ca. 40 bis 50 Gaststudierende von unseren Partnerhochschulen ihr Auslandssemester an unserer Fachhochschule. Um ihnen die Eingewöhnung an der FH und in Wiener Neustadt zu erleichtern, unterstützen reguläre Studierende (Buddies) die International Study Services bei der Betreuung der Incomings.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anmeldungen unter: fhwnio@fhwn.ac.at